Double notes being recorded

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
leighbeynon
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:25 am

Double notes being recorded

Post by leighbeynon » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:41 pm

Sorry if this is a truely foolish question but when I record midi then check what I played there is always double or treble notes close to where I played so I have to go in and edit every section I play it's really annoying,
I'm sure I just need to turn something off but I'm not sure what?
LPB

yur2die4
Posts: 6471
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Double notes being recorded

Post by yur2die4 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:54 pm

Are you using something other than a keyboard? It might be a pad sensitivity thing. It is really hard to get just the right setting.. for me, i'd probably just let it double up haha

theys
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:46 am
Location: Santa Monica, CA

Re: Double notes being recorded

Post by theys » Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:16 am

I'm having this problem too with 8.1.3 on Windows 7. Would love a fix...but I think we're posting in the wrong forum...

v0ins315
Posts: 611
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Re: Double notes being recorded

Post by v0ins315 » Fri Jun 25, 2010 4:56 pm

woah sick trick! :P
Cool Character wrote:Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?
http://www.soundcloud.com/v0ins
http://www.facebook.com/v0ins

leighbeynon
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:25 am

Re: Double notes being recorded

Post by leighbeynon » Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:09 pm

not alot of help on this then!
LPB

frep45
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:58 am
Location: USA

Re: Double notes being recorded

Post by frep45 » Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:22 pm

Could it be that your MIDI controller is outputting on multiple MIDI channels at once, and your track in Live is set to listen to all channels? To see if this is the case, try explicitly setting the input channel on your track.
Live 7.0.18 / Win7 Pro 64-bit / M-Audio FastTrack Ultra / 4gb RAM / 3.16ghz Core 2 Duo
APC40 / padKontrol / nanoKontrol / Yamaha P-120

Post Reply