Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
lunabass
Posts: 989
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 7:13 am
Location: Radelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by lunabass » Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:29 am

ableton's support is fine. they've always got back to me within a day and have always been really helpful.
they are streets ahead of the service i used to get for pro tools anyway.

if "lack of support" means, "i want 64bit, why dont i have it yet?" then yeah, they're terrible ;)
:: Current Releases ::
lunabass - Beatport
www.lunabass.com
www.theteahauss.com

Simon12345
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:18 am

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by Simon12345 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:36 am

lunabass wrote:ableton's support is fine. they've always got back to me within a day and have always been really helpful.
they are streets ahead of the service i used to get for pro tools anyway.

if "lack of support" means, "i want 64bit, why dont i have it yet?" then yeah, they're terrible ;)
ok, good to know.

tintala
Posts: 467
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:37 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by tintala » Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:37 pm

Simon12345 wrote:
tintala wrote:not having 64 bit is seriously screwing up my workflow!!! I have 64 bit plugins, 64 bit OS, w -7 , everything 64 bit........... even REASON is 64 BIT!!!!You hear that Abelton ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, REASON IS 64 BIT!...... I am seriously thinking about flushing Live down the shitter. It crashes constantly and no support whatsoever.
tell us more about the lack of support please
I want to know if I want to invest money in ableton live 9
if also ableton support sucks now I won'T
I can tell you my personal experience..... I am having issues with Live constantly crashing a thousand fucking times a day. Albeit with NI Reaktor running, I emailed them my crash logs about 2 months ago still not one single response, I emailed them agian, no response, again no response....... which SUCKS AZZZ!

In short, I have this amazing software and amazing VSt yet cant use either without fixing the damn issues without someone UP THERE to guide me thru the fix! The forum has been of no help to my issues either.. Thus having this DAW is like not having a DAW, but I do have 64 bit REASON which has never ever crashed and they just came out with RE.

In short, everything I have is 64 bit. even my OS is 64 bit, which makes things so much easier.. this makes things like 64 bit VST an issue....Why not Live.?????everything out there is 64 bit. CEPT.................Live.

H20nly
Posts: 15844
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by H20nly » Thu Jun 14, 2012 9:01 pm

everything i have is 64 bit too. thats all i think about and i've made it manifest in the world around me. its like the big box of crayons.

this morning i was driving about 64 on the way to work down highway 64 and thinking about how life wouldn't have any more problems if everyone was 64. firefox crashed on me when i got to work though and i know its because its not 64 bit! i mean the clock always works on my computer and it's 64 bit!!

WTF firefox!?

friend_kami
Posts: 2255
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:10 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by friend_kami » Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:37 pm

H20nly wrote:everything i have is 64 bit too. thats all i think about and i've made it manifest in the world around me. its like the big box of crayons.

this morning i was driving about 64 on the way to work down highway 64 and thinking about how life wouldn't have any more problems if everyone was 64. firefox crashed on me when i got to work though and i know its because its not 64 bit! i mean the clock always works on my computer and it's 64 bit!!

WTF firefox!?
man i love how you are constantly trying to tell us that you (keyword here is YOU) don't need 64bit by using the worst possible jokes ever.
how about you make a proper argument for once?
the people who wants and needs 64bit sure does make compelling arguments.

H20nly
Posts: 15844
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by H20nly » Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:09 pm

friend_kami wrote:the people who wants and needs 64bit sure does make compelling arguments.
yeah about as compelling as: those kids are overweight we need more food!

at this point, what argument is there left to make? people want 64 bit. Ableton are/'will be' working on a new version...

what would be compelling at this point is some patience.

they'll announce when they have something to announce.

[nis]
Posts: 578
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:31 pm
Location: Ableton Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by [nis] » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:47 pm

Piplodocus wrote:If they ever do a 64 bit version of Live 8 I'll eat my hat. In fact I'm so confident there won't be one I'd buy a whole hat shop and eat that.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss? ... ywords=hat

:wink:
Nico Starke
Ableton Product Team

Angstrom
Posts: 14727
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by Angstrom » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:49 pm

pwned

as I believe the youth of today say
Last edited by Angstrom on Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rationalizer
Posts: 1307
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by Rationalizer » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:49 pm

[nis] wrote:
Piplodocus wrote:If they ever do a 64 bit version of Live 8 I'll eat my hat. In fact I'm so confident there won't be one I'd buy a whole hat shop and eat that.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss? ... ywords=hat

:wink:
Haha! You had that one in store for a while, eh?
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

stuartm
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:22 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by stuartm » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:04 pm

64bit is here, I kid you not

http://www.ableton.com/downloads/live-8-beta

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=182074&start=15

Time to close this thread ?

nilshahn
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:13 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by nilshahn » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:20 pm

dear ableton,

thank you.

best regards.

ze2be
Posts: 3463
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Europe

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by ze2be » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:34 pm

I belive someone needs to eat some hats! :lol:

doom_Oo7
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:47 am

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by doom_Oo7 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:02 pm

Thank you !!!
Ossia Score, an OSC sequencer for intermedia arts - http://www.ossia.io

anybody human
Posts: 1049
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 2:27 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by anybody human » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:12 pm

Have to say it, I told you so :D
When I called about transferring things over to my new computer last year, I asked and was told they were already working on it, and it would be in Live 9, as an update for Live 9, or even as an update for Live 8. And here it is. Nice one Abes :)

kitekrazy
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, 64 BIT SUPPORT . NOW . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :*(

Post by kitekrazy » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:23 pm

stuartm wrote:64bit is here, I kid you not

http://www.ableton.com/downloads/live-8-beta

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=182074&start=15

Time to close this thread ?
I will be waiting for the new bitch session on it's suckiness or can't use this plugin anymore, ect. BTW if you have to work with video it can't be in Quicktime format since no 64bit app can open QT video.

Also not all plugin developers have released 64 bit versions. I know Studio One 64 will not open 32 bit plugs. Reaper, Sonar and FL Studio does.

Post Reply