All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:25 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 3:29 am
Posts: 1492
Location: Fremont, CA
markbeling wrote:
That's exactly what I did. What could I be doing wrong... Pls help as this is so important for me to get them to work together. I would truly appreciate any help on this. Thank you in advance



Make sure you downloaded 9.0.3b

1. Start up studio 1 v2.5 64 bit first.
2. Click your instruments tab in studio 1.
3. Drag ableton live to the tracks field.
4. Start up ableton live 9.0.3B
5. Ableton live rewire track is a generic rewire track if you want to route audio click the add tracks button in studio 1 for ableton live.
6. Add tracks to the necessary amount of outputs in live.
7. start mixing.

I usually write the clips ahead of time and mix in studio 1. hope this helps.

_________________
Emulator x3 /Ableton PUSH /Akai S1000HD /Arturia Spark Creative Drum Machine/ Arturia V Collection 3/ EPS classic / MPC 60 II / MPC 2000XL/ Xstation 25/ Xboard 49/ Live 9/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:50 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:49 pm
Posts: 4
Hi guys, like the rest of you I was getting pretty fed up with spending money on Live and the rewire not working. But I have just downloaded the Latest Beta of Live 9 64 bit and fingers crossed so far it has worked. I have only just installed it though so got my fingers crossed it stays working. I am on Windows 7 64 bit running Reaper 64 bit and Live 9 64 bit as a slave in rewire. Up till yesterday I could only use Live 8 in rewire. Last night that stopped working in rewire as well. I updated Reaper a few days back so not sure whether that had something to do with it? Will let you know if it stops working.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:34 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:00 pm
Posts: 34
I tried rewire with Sonar (master) and Live (slave) for the first time yesterday. Everything worked well (without the use of the APC40 though).

Then I guess Live auto updated to 9.0.3 and now I get this message:
"The rewire master application has detected a different version of live..."

I have tried rebooting, opening live as stand-alone and tried opening in a different order several times. Hmmm...

Any suggestions?

_________________
- Love one another.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:43 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:10 pm
Posts: 9959
9.0.3 isn't out yet.

the rewire fix is in the beta of 9.0.3

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:53 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:00 pm
Posts: 34
Gotcha, I'll hold tight...Thanks!

_________________
- Love one another.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:59 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:44 am
Posts: 2189
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Where is the link for beta 9.0.3 ?

I can't find it anywhere.

I am running the unofficial official version of 9.0.3 32Bit & rewire is not working.

_________________
Speciman²
Speciman² on Soundcloud
Speciman² on FaceBook


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:38 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 3:29 am
Posts: 1492
Location: Fremont, CA
Sibanger wrote:
Where is the link for beta 9.0.3 ?

I can't find it anywhere.

I am running the unofficial official version of 9.0.3 32Bit & rewire is not working.


viewtopic.php?f=52&t=190412

_________________
Emulator x3 /Ableton PUSH /Akai S1000HD /Arturia Spark Creative Drum Machine/ Arturia V Collection 3/ EPS classic / MPC 60 II / MPC 2000XL/ Xstation 25/ Xboard 49/ Live 9/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FIX REWIRE PLEASE!!!!!!!!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:23 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:44 am
Posts: 2189
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Thank you voodoopeeps :) I think I have lost my mind ;)

_________________
Speciman²
Speciman² on Soundcloud
Speciman² on FaceBook


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group