AMP plugin where is it?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cmreal04
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:27 am

AMP plugin where is it?

Post by cmreal04 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:24 pm

Hey everyone,

Dumb question, but where is the new Amp effect? I can't seem to find it, not even using the search.

I'm running Live 10 standard with max for Live add on.

Thanks,

CM
Ableton 9, Feeltune Rhizome, Focusrite Pro, Mpk249....

Tarekith
Posts: 17671
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: AMP plugin where is it?

Post by Tarekith » Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:58 pm

Amp is only available in Suite, not in Standard I'm afraid.
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering

cmreal04
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:27 am

Re: AMP plugin where is it?

Post by cmreal04 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:12 pm

Ughh I need that, 99 bucks is steep for amp alone.

Thanks,

CM
Ableton 9, Feeltune Rhizome, Focusrite Pro, Mpk249....

Dallon426
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:08 pm

Re: AMP plugin where is it?

Post by Dallon426 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:45 pm

cmreal04 wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:12 pm
Ughh I need that, 99 bucks is steep for amp alone.

Thanks,

CM
I honestly cannot recommend S-gear enough. It is far superior to everything on the market.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XjoyeptLA8

cmreal04
Posts: 725
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:27 am

Re: AMP plugin where is it?

Post by cmreal04 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:29 pm

Wow thanks for that! Just watched the video and visited there site. Hours of fun ahead.
Ableton 9, Feeltune Rhizome, Focusrite Pro, Mpk249....

jonljacobi
Posts: 570
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:36 am

Re: AMP plugin where is it?

Post by jonljacobi » Sun Mar 29, 2020 8:16 pm

I have every computer amp sim out there, but for some reason I still get what I consider better results with real amps. That said, the amp I use the most is a modeling amp. But I eschew the USB output and use the line out into an interface. Seems to remove the harshness my ears hear with the sims and direct USB. Make it sound more analog. Previous to that, I was using a mic emulator to tone down that digital-ness. Tastes vary of course. I go way back to the days of tape.

S-Gear is very good for realistic vintage stuff. Highly recommended for that territory. You can load your own responses as well.

Post Reply