s(m)exoscope

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
leisuremuffin
Posts: 4721
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2004 12:45 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by leisuremuffin » Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:24 am

depending on what you are interested in looking at with a plug in oscilloscope you may be disappointed. they are fine for looking at audio waveforms but you can't look at control voltages because no audio interface that i know of has DC coupled inputs.
TimeableFloat ???S?e?n?d?I?n?f?o

timothyallan
Posts: 5788
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by timothyallan » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:01 am

jBridge is VST only for now afaik.

rbhansen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:22 pm

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by rbhansen » Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:32 pm

I had the same problem getting this plug-in (component version) working on mac.
Read through and considered/tried the suggestions above but nothing worked.

Finally stumbled on the solution:
Before you "rescan" in the File/Folder preference window, make sure that the "Use Audio Units" option in the same preference window is set to "On".
Then rescan.
And if that doesn't work, quit then relaunch Ableton Live.

Good luck!

Hackworth
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:48 am

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by Hackworth » Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:51 am

There's a 64-bit version of this plug-in now.

https://audiosex.pro/threads/wave-analy ... ves.28360/

sowhoso
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by sowhoso » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:13 am


TELLEM
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:39 pm

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by TELLEM » Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:41 pm

im on a imac 10.14
i need to use sr32 its a bridge that runs certain plug ins
it will scan all your plugins and bridge it to 64-bit so if your s(M)escope is not 64-bit then use this yes it does cost money 100 american its well worth it
https://www.soundradix.com/products/32-lives/

fishmonkey
Posts: 4218
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: s(m)exoscope

Post by fishmonkey » Thu Apr 30, 2020 1:42 am

TELLEM wrote:
Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:41 pm
im on a imac 10.14
i need to use sr32 its a bridge that runs certain plug ins
it will scan all your plugins and bridge it to 64-bit so if your s(M)escope is not 64-bit then use this yes it does cost money 100 american its well worth it
https://www.soundradix.com/products/32-lives/
it's really not worth it unless you have some ancient unsupported legacy plugins that you are desperate to use. it's not supported under 10.15 either.
badbrainz wrote: I'm a drummer, so I'm already at an intellectual disadvantage here

Post Reply