All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Vocodager 1.0
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:25 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:27 am
Posts: 2657
A simple Mac vocoder plug in built with Sonicbirth

Image

Vocodager 1.0 - msbkonline.com

_________________
Image

MBP 2.4 GHz, Live 9.1.2, Kontrol 49, MPD32, MOTU Ultralite, Traktor Audio 6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 6:24 pm 

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 8:59 pm
Posts: 11
was goin to have a look at this but...

"The page you tried to access does not exist on this server. This page may not exist due to the following reasons:

1. You are the owner of this web site and you have not uploaded (or incorrectly uploaded) your web site. For information on uploading your web site using FTP client software or web design software, click here for FTP Upload Information.

2. The URL that you have entered in your browser is incorrect. Please re-enter the URL and try again.

3. The Link that you clicked on incorrectly points to this page. Please contact the owner of this web site to inform them of this situation."

any chance of sorting this out?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:21 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:38 pm
Posts: 180
Here is the link http://www.msbkonline.com/files/plug_ins/vocodager_1.0.zip


if you clikced that download link and looked in your address bar you would see it up there without the colon... bad linking, hopefully a good plug. Imma try it when i get home.[/url]

_________________
http://www.charlierules.com

http://www.myspace.com/charlierulesmusic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 8:02 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:27 am
Posts: 2657
Oops, my bad. Fixed

_________________
Image

MBP 2.4 GHz, Live 9.1.2, Kontrol 49, MPD32, MOTU Ultralite, Traktor Audio 6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:25 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 8:38 am
Posts: 245
anyone got this working under Leopard?
z


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:08 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:27 am
Posts: 2657
Can you further describe the problem zenke?

I built it on a MBP 2.4GHz with Leopard 10.5.4 and also tested it on an iMac G5 1.6 GHz. Both AU and VST versions work on both computers.

_________________
Image

MBP 2.4 GHz, Live 9.1.2, Kontrol 49, MPD32, MOTU Ultralite, Traktor Audio 6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:18 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 6:21 pm
Posts: 4851
The AU keeps failing to load for me and the VST doesn't even show up in the browser.

MBP 17" C2D 2.6GHz 4GB / 10.5.4 / Live 7.0.10

_________________
Unsound Designer

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:26 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:48 am
Posts: 1104
stringtapper wrote:
The AU keeps failing to load for me and the VST doesn't even show up in the browser.

MBP 17" C2D 2.6GHz 4GB / 10.5.4 / Live 7.0.10


Exactly the same symptoms here.

MBP 15" C2D 2.5GHz 4GB / 10.5.4 / Live 7.0.10


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:37 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:18 am
Posts: 165
Location: Stockholm
I think you need to install sonicbirth for the plugins to work...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:11 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:48 am
Posts: 1104
SMonk wrote:
I think you need to install sonicbirth for the plugins to work...


Thanks for pointing out. Had forgotten that I haven't yet downloaded sonicbirth on my machine since I've only recently purchased this one. Anyhow, vocoder works fine now, have to give it a decent go later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:10 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 8:38 am
Posts: 245
I have downloaded sonic birth and some of the other VSTs from the site now show up in VST browser but I don't get yours sowing up either in AU or VST. Not sure what I am doing wrong here.
any suggestions
z


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:29 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:48 am
Posts: 1104
zenke wrote:
I have downloaded sonic birth and some of the other VSTs from the site now show up in VST browser but I don't get yours sowing up either in AU or VST. Not sure what I am doing wrong here.
any suggestions
z


Try downloading it again. My first download didn't show up as well, second showed up but didn't work due to the lack of sonic birth. Now it works.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:55 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:27 am
Posts: 2657
zenke wrote:
I have downloaded sonic birth and some of the other VSTs from the site now show up in VST browser but I don't get yours sowing up either in AU or VST. Not sure what I am doing wrong here.
any suggestions
z


When you install it as an AU, it shows up inside the Sonicbirth folder along with every other plug in you chose to install the app with. When installed as VST, it shows either in your User or Local VST folder as a normal plug in. Try doing a search for Vocodager in Live's Plug-In Device Browser.

If it doesn't show up, try moving the Component/VST to the other plug ins folder. If it's in your User Library, move it to the main computer's Library and viceversa, then relaunch Live.

_________________
Image

MBP 2.4 GHz, Live 9.1.2, Kontrol 49, MPD32, MOTU Ultralite, Traktor Audio 6


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:00 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 8:38 am
Posts: 245
thanks for all the suggestions. Sadly its still not showing up. Even though I have downloaded sonicbirth I get no folder in the AU browser for Sonicbirth.

I downloaded SB and it shows as an Application as well as a component in the AUfolder.
I am confused as to why this is not working. I will try deinstalling SB and V and reload and see what that does.

Thanks for the help

z.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:10 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 8:38 am
Posts: 245
well this is strange.

i have reloaded everything. I get various SB VST's showing in the Live Browser but there is no sign of an SB folder in the AU - Live browser and also no sign of the V VST version. !!
Hmmmm
z


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group