begginer advice, just got some equipment and ableton 9 lite

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
lawlstep

begginer advice, just got some equipment and ableton 9 lite

Post by lawlstep » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:04 am

hey everybody, I'm definitely new to this whole system( honestly I'm new to the entire process of trying to make music just a heads up) I just purchased a novation Launchpad and it was bundled with ableton live lite. Now, in all honesty, I have ZERO experience with any production software (aside from playing around with fruity loops when I was 13 and having no clue what I was doing then either ).so this post in general is to ask all of you out there who care to read this or post a reply, WHERE DO I START! I'm truly passionate about learning the craft but I have no mentors and nowhere to pick information up from in the po-dunk town I live in and since I got the equipment I have tried to "wing it" and learn what I can.. so far I haven't learned much from this method ha..so please, anything will help from the most basic things you can think of to the more advanced if you think you can explain it well enough that I may pick up something from it.

slatepipe

Re: begginer advice, just got some equipment and ableton 9 lite

Post by slatepipe » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:15 am

if you have zero experience, then start right at the beginning : https://www.ableton.com/en/manual/first-steps/

Richie Witch

Post by Richie Witch » Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:48 am

You can also take this free 6-week course from Berklee School of Music. It starts all the way at the beginning and takes you all the way through the creation of a song. Great class.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/ableton-live
"Watching the Sky" ~ A 4-track EP of piano, strings, and Native American flute

Stromkraft

Post by Stromkraft » Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:55 pm

Richie Witch wrote:You can also take this free 6-week course from Berklee School of Music.