All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Bugfix update 6.0.7 online
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:04 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:47 am
Posts: 425
Location: Ableton Headquarter
Hi All,

the next bugfix update, Live 6.0.7 is online and can be downloaded via
www.ableton.com/downloads

Here is the change-log with respect to 6.0.5.

Best regards, Friedemann

============================================================

Improvements:

MIDI Controller surface support for Tascam's FireOne

Several help text corrections and translations




Bugfixes:

On a Mac, Live's window would be limited to a horizontal size
of about 4000 pixels only


Cropping a SD2 file would crash Live.
Note: Because Live does not create SD2 files,
sample creation actions like Reverse and Crop
produce Aiff files.


Using the arrow down key when the last scene was selected would not work properly.


Under certain conditions the context menu of an arranger
track could have the "Paste" command twice.


Under certain conditions, the Sampler instrument could
run into an invalid state depending on the loop settings.


Live would not allow to type values past the current end of the song
into the song position field in the transport bar.


Live would crash when opening a particular corrupt Live set.
Now it shows a message box.


Live would crash when deleting a track that contains a
muted clip with envelopes.


Under certain conditions Live would crash when rendering a
single track with a started session clip.


Under certain conditions the track status display shows "0:0"
for a running clip.


Dragging clips in the arranger and pressing Cmd-T (Mac) or Ctrl-T (Win)
to create a new track during dragging would cause Live to crash on mouse-up.


Under certain conditions Live could crash when receiving
MIDI remote data during particular actions.


Under certain conditions the LFO for a pitch modulation in
a Simpler or Sampler device could produce an invalid pitch
when the LFO was disabled.


Under certain conditions Live would freeze when entering a high
value (about 1000000 bars) for the song position


Live would crash when:
- creating an arranger MIDI clip and showing it in the detail view
- Selecting the numerator or denominator of the signature in the transport bar
- typing a new number, but not pressing enter
- clicking in the MIDI editor

_________________
Friedemann Schautz
schautz@ableton.com


Last edited by Friedemann on Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:47 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Posts: 8804
Location: Amsterdam
wow.. great news.. thanks..

b.t.w. shouldn't this be a sticky?
I hardly noticed it..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:51 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:15 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: NYC
Poster wrote:
wow.. great news.. thanks..

b.t.w. shouldn't this be a sticky?
I hardly noticed it..


Right, and what happened to 6.0.6? Jump right to 6.0.7?

Interesting.

Best,
AB

_________________
Macbook c2d 2.0, 2G RAM, 160G HD 5400 RPM, OSX(10.5.5), XP Home, LIVE6, BCR 2000, UC33e, Yamaha P-200, Logic Studio, KRK V6 II


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:53 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Posts: 8804
Location: Amsterdam
anti-banausic wrote:
Right, and what happened to 6.0.6? Jump right to 6.0.7?


probably copyright issues with Roland :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:46 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:34 am
Posts: 7225
shouldn't this be an announcement or something?

_________________
It was as if someone shook up a 6 foot can of blood soda and suddenly popped the top.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:44 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 11:51 pm
Posts: 1499
Johnisfaster wrote:
shouldn't this be an announcement or something?


Yes I agree with John.

_________________
Drums


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:26 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:47 am
Posts: 425
Location: Ableton Headquarter
Now it is.

As regards 6.0.6: Sometimes we need to skip a version number because
we use it for example to mark a new Live Lite edition.

Best regards, Friedemann

_________________
Friedemann Schautz
schautz@ableton.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:57 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 12:13 pm
Posts: 812
Exelent !!
Thankyou BAlton guys : )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:05 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Posts: 5705
Location: Melbourne Australia
it makes me feel better the more the numbers go up

_________________
Videos | Twitter | The Mixplant - Mixing & Mastering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugfix update 6.0.7 online
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:45 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 3:42 pm
Posts: 9088
Location: seattle
Friedemann wrote:
Under certain conditions Live would freeze when entering a high
value (about 1000000 bars) for the song position



Who comes up with these scenarios? ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugfix update 6.0.7 online
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:57 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:34 am
Posts: 7225
longjohns wrote:
Friedemann wrote:
Under certain conditions Live would freeze when entering a high
value (about 1000000 bars) for the song position



Who comes up with these scenarios? ;)


seriously! somebody actually hit 1 mllion bars in a song and thought "hey why the hell did it freeze?" "maybe cause you're song is a freaking million bars long.."

_________________
It was as if someone shook up a 6 foot can of blood soda and suddenly popped the top.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:01 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:19 pm
Posts: 98
Location: lowlands
solved

_________________
----------------------------
lyingdyingwonderbody#2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:27 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 227
Thanks for adding the Faderfox support. I thought you'd never make it but you did. Fair play


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 4:01 pm
Posts: 146
Location: Helsinki
mrweasel wrote:
Thanks for adding the Faderfox support. I thought you'd never make it but you did. Fair play


Eh? I don't see any mention of that in the patch-notes, nor any sign of it in the program.

_________________
----------------
Macbook Pro, Fireface 400, Analog Shit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:54 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 11:04 pm
Posts: 754
Location: the Netherlands
probably being sarcastic there ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 68 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group